Ormiston NEW Academy

Excellence through Endeavour

Term dates

Spring Term 2018

Term Time Thursday 4 January to Friday 16 February 2018
Half Term Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February 2018
Term Time Monday 26 February to Wednesday 28 March 2018
Bank Holidays Friday 30 March to Tuesday 3 April 2018

The Academy is closed on the following days, for staff training:

  • Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Wednesday 3 January 2018
  • Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer Term 2018

Term Time Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May 2018
Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018
Half Term Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018
Term Time Monday 4 June to Friday 20 July 2018

The Academy is closed on the following days, for staff training:

  • Friday 29 June 2018

Autumn Term 2018

Term Time Wednesday 5 September to Friday 26 October 2018
Half Term Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November 2018
Term Time Monday 5 November to Thursday 20 December 2018

The Academy is closed on the following days, for staff training:

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Tuesday 4 September 2018

Spring Term 2019

Term Time Tuesday 8 January to Friday 15 February 2019
Half Term Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
Term Time Monday 25 February to Friday 12 April 2019

The Academy is closed on the following days, for staff training:

  • Monday 7 January 2019

Summer Term 2019

Term Time Monday 29 April to Friday 24 May 2019
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Half Term Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
Term Time Monday 3 June to Friday 19 July 2019

The Academy is closed on the following days, for staff training:

  • Friday 28 June 2019
  • Monday 1 July 2019

The Academy is closed on the following days for staff and students:

  • Monday 22 July 2019