Ormiston NEW Academy

Excellence through Endeavour

Term dates

Autumn Term 2021

Term Time | Years 7 & 12 Tuesday 7 September to Friday 22 October 2021
Term Time | All other years Wednesday 8 September to Friday 22 October 2021
Half Term Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021
Term Time Monday 1 November to Friday 17 December 2021

The academy is open on the following days for COVID testing:

  • Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Friday 3 September 2021

Spring Term 2022

Term Time Wednesday 5 January to Friday 18 February 2022
Half Term Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February 2022
Term Time Monday 28 February to Friday 8 April 2022
Bank Holiday Friday 15 April, Monday 18 April 2022

The academy is closed on the following days, for staff training:

  • Tuesday 4 January 2022

Summer Term 2022

Term Time Tuesday 26 April to Friday 27 May 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May, Thursday 2 June, Friday 3 June, Monday 29 August 2022
Half Term Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022
Term Time Monday 6 June to Friday 22 July 2022

The academy is closed on the following days, for staff training:

  • Monday 25 April 2022
  • Monday 27 June 2022